Celebrate 


My sister in law died 3 days ago.  My birthday is in 3 days.

Her death has shown me that life is too short to mourn and be sad.  It’s the last year of my 30’s.  My 30’s have been full of some ups, but mostly downs.  And you know what?! I’m not going to sit and mourn someone’s death when I can celebrate that I’m still alive.  She’d want that.  She loved holidays and celebrations.  She bought her husbands Christmas present the day before she died.

So Tuesday, I’m going to take the day to do whatever I want.  I’ll spend my day living the life God has given me to live.  I will toast her with my margarita, and say think you for showing me how important it is to live each day.  Enjoying the abundance of love the universe channels to me.

Leave a Reply

