I’m only 5’2


Despite my height, I’m constantly the bigger person.  While I may dream of all the nasty ways I can screw my ex over.  I know I won’t.

Case in point.  He is a co signer on my car.  He signed after our divorce when my mom was diagnosed with cancer, when we were trying to reconcile.  Fast forward a few months, the reconciliation was OFF and I started seeing his true self.  

Now I’m three years out, my lease is almost up, and he’s refusing to sign off interest.  I’m not positive what my options are, but everyone is telling me he’s more at risk for the mileage penalty than I am.  

Despite everything he’s done, despite all the ways

He’s tried to screw me financially, I will not hurt him.  I will figure out a way to get that penalty financed.  I know it will work out.  I will not lower myself to his level.  I will continue to hope he realizes he’s petty, and rise to meet me.

I’ve heard the saying “wish in one hand and shit in the other, see which fills up first”. But I refuse to allow that saying in my world.  A world where I can’t wish and hope that someone I once loved enough to have 3 kids with, isn’t a world I want to live in.

So I will show my kids how you treat people.  I will show my ex exactly who he let get away.  And I will continue to invite him up to meet me.  Some day he will.  And if he doesn’t… that’s on him. 

Leave a Reply

