Believe


The message “Believe in yourself” has been coming through loud and clear lately. 

I realized a few months ago that my self esteem had not quite kept up with the giant leaps forward my life had taken since my divorce. All good things were happening, but my self empowerment was weak, because I didn’t feel good about myself.  I felt unlovable.

Now to be clear, I didn’t feel unlovable with family, friends or my fiancé.  But at work I was being taken advantage of and I was miserable.  I was so down I couldn’t even write a resume for myself.  And the one I did write was pretty weak.  

When I meet with people I make an amazing impression, by I just couldn’t write the resume that got me the interview. 

A friend of mine recently left his job to go back to school, and recommended me for the position.  I just had my second interview and I’m praying I get the job.

Last night I had a dream where I was there, at my desk.  I knew I was dreaming, but I also knew at that moment, it wasn’t a dream, I was there.

Today I’m burning sage, did a salt burn in a part of my house that kept coming to mind as needing it, and I’ve mopped the floors.  Fingers and toes crossed. 

But the fact is, I’ve already been given a big gift.  I see myself as deserving, and can now take the steps to improve my resume and get the interviews for the job that is perfect for me!

2 thoughts on “Believe

  1. Isn’t it amazing how much our life improves in leaps and bounds when we cut negative people from our lives? I’m sure more great things are in store for you. Hang in there. You’ve come this far already 🙂

Leave a Reply

